4 comments on “Getting started

  1. Hey Chip,
    glad to see someone doing work on specks. I’ve provided quite a few localities for Helleri research, for Carl, and before that, for Donald Shultz, and provide specific localities for Dr Moises, who provides freeze-dried helleri venom samples for the cro-fab reformulation. Dr Hayes knows of me as well. Anyways… in addition to knowing many Mojave locales for specks, I have some good spots for San Bernardino Mts specks, as well. I’d be glad to help you obtain your venom samples from those areas, if you feel they would help. Jim Bass

      • Yeah… I live in Hesperia. I see 25-30 specks a year, without even really trying. drop me a line whenever you’re ready to do the Mojave. jim

Leave a Reply

